Martin Niemoller Poem Remix

In school my teacher got us to make up our own version of the Martin Niemoller poem. This is my version of the Martin Niemoller poem.

First they abused the jocks,
and I did not speak out-
Because I was not a jock.

Then they bullied the nerds,
and I did not speak out-
because I was not a nerd.

Then they terrorized the religous people,
and I did not speak out-
Because I was not a religous person.

Then they teased me-
and there was no one left to speak for me.

Leave a Reply

